The MWR Community Library is a fun, comfortable place that provides resources and services that inform, entertain, and enrich the quality of life in GTMO.  Find good books, good movies, learn something new, or meet friends and neighbors.  The Library has thousands of items in the collection ranging from the latest bestsellers to non-fiction materials, CLEP study materials to audiobooks and DVDs, and for all ages, babies through adults.  Through the Navy Digital Library, https://www.navymwrdigitallibrary.org , we also provide access to downloadable audiobooks, e-books, reference materials, and practice tests at no cost to Sailors and Marines worldwide.

SERVICES OFFERED

Copying and Printing - Black and white only (.10/page)

Public Computers with Scanning Capability - Scanning documents are self-service and free.

Faxing - On-island (free) and off-island (.50/page)

Maps - Trail and community map available free of charge.

Wi-Fi (free/no password)

PLEASE SCROLL DOWN TO SEE EVENTS AND PROGRAMS AT THE LIBRARY.

Events

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

10:30AM

Bundles of Joy

Community Library

Friday, October 25, 2019

10:30AM

Book Buddies

Community Library

Saturday, October 26, 2019

12:00PM

Halloween Party

Community Library

12:00PM

Monthly Delicious Holidays

Community Library

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

10:30AM

Bundles of Joy

Community Library

Thursday, October 31, 2019

5:00PM

Meet a New Hobby, Try a Craft - for adults

Community Library

Friday, November 1, 2019

12:00AM

NANOWRIMO - National Novel Writing Month

Community Library

10:30AM

Book Buddies

Community Library

Saturday, November 2, 2019

ALL DAY

NANOWRIMO - National Novel Writing Month

Community Library

2:00PM

Kid's Lego Club

Community Library

Sunday, November 3, 2019

ALL DAY

NANOWRIMO - National Novel Writing Month

Community Library

Monday, November 4, 2019

ALL DAY

NANOWRIMO - National Novel Writing Month

Community Library

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

ALL DAY

NANOWRIMO - National Novel Writing Month

Community Library

10:00AM

Tots & Tales Story Time and Duplo Club

Community Library

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

ALL DAY

NANOWRIMO - National Novel Writing Month

Community Library

10:30AM

Bundles of Joy

Community Library

5:00PM

NANOWRIMO

Community Library

This event repeats every week on Wednesday

Thursday, November 7, 2019

ALL DAY

NANOWRIMO - National Novel Writing Month

Community Library

Friday, November 8, 2019

ALL DAY

NANOWRIMO - National Novel Writing Month

Community Library

10:30AM

Book Buddies

Community Library