The MWR Community Library is a fun, comfortable place that provides resources and services that inform, entertain, and enrich the quality of life in GTMO.  Find good books, good movies, learn something new, or meet friends and neighbors.  The Library has thousands of items in the collection ranging from the latest bestsellers to non-fiction materials, CLEP study materials to audiobooks and DVDs, and for all ages, babies through adults.  Through the Navy Digital Library, https://www.navymwrdigitallibrary.org , we also provide access to downloadable audiobooks, e-books, reference materials, and practice tests at no cost to Sailors and Marines worldwide.

SERVICES OFFERED

Copying and Printing - Black and white only (.10/page)

Public Computers with Scanning Capability - Scanning documents are self-service and free.

Faxing - On-island (free) and off-island (.50/page)

Maps - Trail and community map available free of charge.

Wi-Fi (free/no password)

PLEASE SCROLL DOWN TO SEE EVENTS AND PROGRAMS AT THE LIBRARY.

Features

Dear Patrons,

On Saturday, 7 December, your MWR Community Library will close at 5:00 P.M. for a special event. We will resume normal operating hours on Sunday.

Thank you!

Events

Friday, December 6, 2019

10:30AM

Book Buddies

Community Library

Saturday, December 7, 2019

2:00PM

Kid's Lego Day

Community Library

7:00PM

Adult Murder Mystery

Community Library

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

10:30AM

Bundles of Joy

Community Library

Thursday, December 12, 2019

4:00PM

Paws & Pals Reading Time

Community Library

Friday, December 13, 2019

10:30AM

Book Buddies

Community Library

Saturday, December 14, 2019

12:00PM

Holiday Crafting Day with Santa

Community Library

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

10:30AM

Bundles of Joy

Community Library

Friday, December 20, 2019

10:30AM

Book Buddies

Community Library

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

10:00AM

Monthly Delicious Holidays

Community Library

Thursday, December 26, 2019

5:00PM

Meet a New Hobby, Try a Craft - for adults

Community Library

Friday, December 27, 2019

10:30AM

Book Buddies

Community Library

Friday, January 3, 2020

10:30AM

Book Buddies

Community Library

Saturday, January 4, 2020

ALL DAY

Kid's Lego Day

Community Library

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

10:00AM

Tots & Tales Story Time and Duplo Club

Community Library

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

10:30AM

Bundles of Joy

Community Library

Friday, January 10, 2020

10:30AM

Book Buddies

Community Library

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

10:30AM

Bundles of Joy

Community Library

Friday, January 17, 2020

10:30AM

Book Buddies

Community Library

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

10:30AM

Bundles of Joy

Community Library