The MWR Community Library is a fun, comfortable place that provides resources and services that inform, entertain, and enrich the quality of life in GTMO.  Find good books, good movies, learn something new, or meet friends and neighbors.  The Library has thousands of items in the collection ranging from the latest bestsellers to non-fiction materials, CLEP study materials to audiobooks and DVDs, and for all ages, babies through adults.  Through the Navy Digital Library, https://www.navymwrdigitallibrary.org , we also provide access to downloadable audiobooks, e-books, reference materials, and practice tests at no cost to Sailors and Marines worldwide.

SERVICES OFFERED

Copying and Printing - Black and white only (.10/page)

Public Computers with Scanning Capability - Scanning documents are self-service and free.

Faxing - On-island (free) and off-island (.50/page)

Maps - Trail and community map available free of charge.

Wi-Fi (free/no password)

PLEASE SCROLL DOWN TO SEE EVENTS AND PROGRAMS AT THE LIBRARY.

Events

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

10:30AM

Bundles of Joy

Community Library

Thursday, January 30, 2020

5:00PM

Meet a New Hobby, Try a Craft - for adults

Community Library

Friday, January 31, 2020

10:30AM

Book Buddies

Community Library

Saturday, February 1, 2020

ALL DAY

Kid's Lego Day

Community Library

Sunday, February 2, 2020

12:00PM

Minute to Win It Challenge - Teen Edition

Community Library

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

10:00AM

Tots & Tales Story Time and Duplo Club

Community Library

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

10:30AM

Bundles of Joy

Community Library

12:00PM

Monthly Delicious Holidays - World Nutella Day

Community Library

Thursday, February 6, 2020

5:30PM

Makerspaces 101

Community Library

Friday, February 7, 2020

10:30AM

Book Buddies

Community Library

Sunday, February 9, 2020

12:00PM

Minute to Win It Challenge - Teen Edition

Community Library

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

10:30AM

Bundles of Joy

Community Library

Thursday, February 13, 2020

6:00PM

Back to Basics - Computer Class

Community Library

Friday, February 14, 2020

10:30AM

Book Buddies

Community Library

Saturday, February 15, 2020

12:00PM

Board Games Day

Community Library

Sunday, February 16, 2020

12:00PM

Minute to Win It Challenge - Teen Edition

Community Library

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

10:30AM

Bundles of Joy

Community Library

Thursday, February 20, 2020

5:30PM

Makerspaces 101

Community Library

Friday, February 21, 2020

10:30AM

Book Buddies

Community Library

Sunday, February 23, 2020

12:00PM

Minute to Win It Challenge - Teen Edition

Community Library